queen city yacht club pages



Home » Node » 9180


Always a great way to close out the racing season. The annual Regatta attracted boats from Yacht Clubs across the GTA. 36 boats in total crossed the start line in five divisions. Congratulations to the winners.  QCYC saw a sweep in the NFS division. Ron Mazza and his crew aboard Circe III took first. In second was Bruce Smith and Bandoleer, while third place honours went to Mark MacRae and Panache. 

Also need to recognize the winners of the other divisions. Gypsy from PCYC, helmed by Cliff Walkington took honours in the FS division. In the One-Design divisions,  John Trumpeter of RCYC and The Usual Suspects took first in the J105's. In the Viking 28 division, Steve Cutting of ABYC and Blithe Spirit scored the flag.  Finally in the 8M, Gregor Flavell of the RCYC won aboard Bangalore.